Let’s Talk About… The Sunshine Blogger Award

Thank you to the wonderful and always lovely leannaatc @ Short Story Long for nominating me. I’m keeping this short and sweet because the rules are pretty simple:

  1. Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Nominate some wonderful bloggers and write 11 questions for them to answer.

Who is your favourite Youtuber?

dsThis gal! She’s not hugely popular but she’s my favourite author who makes videos every Friday. Every single time I watch one of Giovanna’s videos I’m instantly full of happiness – I always finish a video with a smile on my face. She has such a happy personality and it’s contagious. If you want to watch her videos you can find her here.

You’ve been captured! The protagonist(s) of the last book you read is/are coming to your rescue. What are you chances of survival?

t

The last book I read is my current read Room. Which means these guys are going to be the ones coming to save me. I think my chances could be pretty good I mean things worked out okay for them. Plus I’m pretty sure Jacob Tremblay could kill anyone with his cuteness! Also, can we just take a moment to appreciate their friendship?

What’s your favourite pun?f

So this is really hard for me to decide but the one I laughed the hardest at when I first heard it was – Two fish swim into a concrete wall. The one turns to the other and says “Dam!”. But I also googled puns and this image came up and I’m laughing so hard right now. Plus, look how cute that dog is!!!

What was your favourite cartoon as a kid?

I remember loving Tom and Jerry a lot as a kid. My Granda, I think, watched it when he was younger. Whenever he came around with my Gran it was something we always watched. It’s still on of my favourites today.

Favourite book-to-film adaptation?

This is a pretty hard question I have quite a few. Harry Potter makes the list for a lot of reasons which I’m sure you can already guess. One of my favourite adaptations is The Book Thief – I cried and cried at that film. You’d thinking reading the book would have emotionally prepared me for what was to come but nope. I ended up sitting alone in a dark room crying – I’m really glad I didn’t go to the cinema to see it.

When you were a kid, what did you tell people when they asked what you would be when you grew up?

This was something that changed all the time. Even now it’s still something I go back a fourth on. I think the probably is that there are so many choices you could pick and I don’t want to end up picking something I’m going to hate in 5 years. It might be wishful thinking but I’ve always wanted a job I’d be happy getting up really early to go to. Anyway, getting off topic, to answer the question I used to tell people I wanted to be either a teacher or an actress.

What’s your favourite bridge?

I really love The Golden Gate Bridge in San Fransisco. I’d love to go visit one day so I can say that I either walked or drove across it. It always looks so pretty in pictures and it’s actually my lock screen.

Do you listen to podcasts? Which ones?

Short and sweet answer for this one. I don’t actually listen to any. However, this seems like an excellent point to ask if you listen to any? Let me know if there are any you think I should check out in the comments.

What’s your favourite dish to cook?

My mum makes the most amazing macaroni cheese I’ve ever had. Last year she taught me how to make it and it’s one of my favourite things to cook. I’m pretty good at cooking anything pasta related. Although I did cook my first roast dinner the other week and not to sound big headed or anything but it was amazing.

What was your least favourite class in high school?

When I was at school, which makes me feel really old saying it like that, we had to pick a science subject to do. I picked chemistry and have regretted that decision since the day I made it. I’m not actually sure why I picked it but I hated the subject and that’s putting it very nicely. I spent 4 years understanding the bare minimum which was enough to pass the class. I also really hated doing the experiments because something always went wrong with mine. Pretty sure I broke test tubes than anyone else, ever.

Favourite thing on your bookshelf?

My books of course. I have quite the collection. Since we’re counting favourites I can link this back to the first question. The favourite thing on my bookshelf is my Giovanna Fletcher collection of books.

My nominations for The Sunshine Blogger Award are:

Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff | Kira @ Delirious Dream | Elly @ Hufflepuff Thoughts | Cora @ Smalltown Bookworm | Victoria @ Addlepates & Book Nerds | An Overthinking Teen @ Mixolydian Musings | Sydney @ Love, Sydney | Em @ Adventures of A Lost Teen | Angel @ Avid Reader | Fiona @ Escape The Writing | Zin @ Books & Feathers

My questions are:

  1. What’s your favourite thing in the entire world?
  2. If you could re-read any book before you died what would you pick?
  3. What would you say is the best Disney film?
  4. If you could travel to anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
  5. What is your biggest pet peeve?
  6. Do you like rainy days or snowy winter days more?
  7. What’s the best gift you ever received?
  8. If you could wish for anything that would come true, what would you wish?
  9. Where would you go in a time travel machine?
  10. What superpower would you most like to have?
  11. If you were guaranteed the answer to one question, what would your question be?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the tag! 🙂 Chemistry really wasn’t my thing either. We always did experiments in groups so other people in my groups did most of the stuff, I just wrote our notes haha. I mean, I’m clumsy and you want me to work with chemicals? So don’t worry, if I had ever touched a test tube I would’ve broken quite a lot too 😂 I really loved Tom and Jerry as well! Why is that sentence in past tense, I still do haha. I still haven’t watched The Book Thief because I know it will make me cry so I’m dreading it 🙈 And those puns are great 😂

Leave a Reply

