Let’s Talk About… 2 Years of Blogging

Do you ever get so busy that you forget what day it is? I’ve spent this week a day behind everyone else. That’s why the Music Monday post was posted on Tuesday (because I thought it was Monday) and why this post has also be delayed by a day. This is why I like to schedule posts in advance because it stops this from happening.

Anyway, yesterday I celebrated my 2-year blogging anniversary. This post that I drafted was meant to go up yesterday but I thought it was Tuesday. Anyway, I’m tweaking it a little so hopefully, it’s all still relevant. I wish there was a way I could share some cake with you all to celebrate these 731 days of blogging. I know I said this last year but I still think it’s crazy that I’m still here typing on this blog 2 years later. When I started this I kind of thought it was going to be something that lasted a few weeks and got forgotten about. I’ve surprised myself.

This is the part of the post filled with emotional thank yous and internet hugs but you’re just going to have to deal with it because it’s happening. For the last 2 years, I’ve been able to blog about my love for books because of YOU! Yes, you sitting reading this post, hey there. Week after week you come back to read what I’ve posted (hopefully, you get something if I’ve remembered). Sometimes you might disapppear for a while but you’ll come check in every now and again and that’s such a lovely thing to know is happening. It’s wonderful enough knowing that I can blog about books but it’s even better knowing that people actually come back to read my crazy thoughts.

A lot of the time when I write a post I feel like I’m talking to myself. It’s just me sitting in front of a computer typing up the thoughts that at some point where in my head. I never know if anyone will read it or share the same thoughts. I don’t even know if any of you will be able to understand the nonesense inside my head. I mean sometimes it’s really hard to explain how much you love a book and there are only so many times you can use asdfghjkl;! I still get a goofy smile on my face when I see your likes or comments or even when you mention me in your posts. It’s something I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of.

These 2 years have come and gone so fast and I’m sure next year I’ll be saying how 3 years past too quickly. I love blogging about my love for books but I love it even more because I get to share it with you. So thank you for clicking the follow button and coming on this crazy, sometimes emotional and never boring adventure.

To celebrate my blogiversary I will be hosting a giveaway. I’ve been having a few problems getting everything put together for it so it’s not quite ready yet. Turns out making a blog bang in the middle of exam season wasn’t my best idea. The post about the giveaway will be up sometime in the next 2 weeks so please look out for it. Thanks again for all the comments, likes, follows and love you’ve given me these last 2 years. I’m excited to see what comes from the next year.

3


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… 2 Years of Blogging

  1. Hey well done you! 2 years is an incredibly long time and you’ve stuck to it (very excellently might I add) congrats!:)

Leave a Reply

