Let’s Talk About… Expecto Patronum

Hello, you lovely lot. This post is coming to you a little later than usual, sorry. Turns out I can’t schedule posts properly. Better late than never, right? As you’ve probably already guessed I’m about to go full on Harry Potter geek throughout this post. I’m not even sorry. You probably already know that there was a Patronus quiz that was released last week. Being a huge Harry Potter fan I had to go and see what my Patronus was.

I took the quiz while excitedly jumping around in my seat waiting to see what I had. I’ve had Pottermore for a while but it’s something I rarely use. I mean I found out my house is Gryffindor which is was very excited about. A chance to pretend I’m enrolled in Hogwarts as a witch – ugh yes! My only regret about this is that I can’t actually hang out in the Gryffindor common room or eat dinner in the great hall.1

After answering several questions I found out my Patronus is a White Stallion. I will admit that when this popped up on my laptop screen I cried with laughter. I am very happy with my Patronus and this is why. Every time I think about it all I am reminded of is Shrek 2 when Donkey starts shouting “I’m a stallion baby!” I mean it is pretty fitting: I occasionally say silly things and I never shut up.

Since I 2was already on the site I decided why not find out what my house would be if I was enrolled in Ivermorny. After answering some more questions I discovered that I was sorted into Pukwudgie. I have to say I am in love with the name. A little brief Ivermorny history for you all. Pukwudgie was named by James Steward after the magical creature of the same name. On Pottermore it says the Pukwudgie is independent and considered to represents the heart of a witch or wizard.

I love that Pottermore includes writing from JK Rowling about the wizarding world that’s not included in the novels. I love the writing and although I’m not on the site that often I adore finding out things like my Patronus and houses. I would love more quizzes like this to be added. Do you know your Ivermorny House or your Patronus? Let me know in the comments below I’m very excited to find out.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

