Let’s Tak About… That Beauty & The Beast Trailer

If you weren’t already aware Beauty and The Beast is my favourite Disney film. I’ve loved it for as long as I can remember so you can only imagine my excitement about seeing the live action version in March. Have you seen the latest trailer? Isn’t it fabulous? If you haven’t I’ll leave it below. Have a watch and then join me for some excited chat about everything I’m looking forward to and everything I love about the trailer – spoiler alert it’s pretty much the whole thing!

Okay, first of all, I love that the opening title is the shooting star going over the castle from the film. I always get excited when you’re seeing Disney trailers in the cinema and the castle and the star appear – it reminds me of childhood. I spent my childhood watching Disney films with my Gran and Granda. Also, I feel like now is a good time to mention that I adore that they’ve kept the themes from the original movie in this one. I mean does anyone else get excited just hearing those themes? Give me a minute I’m going to go listen to one of them before I continue writing this post!

Secondly, I love the glimpses we get of Beast before he is actually revealed. I don’t know if this is what will happen in the film but I do like that he’s revealed to us at the same time he’s revealed to Belle. I just think it makes you realised why she’s so fearful of him, to begin with. I really wish I could go to the sets so I could walk through that snowy garden because it is lovely!

“Look at her, what if she is the one.” Emma Watson was certainly the best choice for Belle. I’m not sure who else audition for the part but I am so glad it went to Emma. After seeing the trailer I don’t think anyone else could have portrayed Belle any better than she did. I’ve always been a fan of Emma Watson and knowing she’s one of the actors bringing my favourite childhood film to life makes it even better.

The sneak peek of the glorious library is amazing. As you already know I’m a fan of books and huge libraries. What could be better than seeing the one in the castle brought to life? Every castle should come with a library that stretches for miles filled with an unlimited amount of books to read. Also, that yellow dress and the dance scene! Why isn’t it March yet! I just want to grab a bag of popcorn a few friends and curl up and watch this scene without any interruptions. It already looks amazing and that’s only from the trailer. I can’t even imagine what the full scene will look like.

And to end the trailer with a rose petal falling was just perfect. Sometimes I worry that I build up my expectations about films and books too much that I just end up disappointed with the actual thing. Not in this case, I think the film is going to be brilliant and I can’t wait to see it over and over again. In the meantime, I’ll just have to stick to watching the animated version on repeat.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Tak About… That Beauty & The Beast Trailer

Leave a Reply

