Blogmas 2016 | Gift Giving (Day 6)

December is my favourite time of year. I love how festive everyone is and how everyone gets involved in the celebrations. I love that it’s a time of year where you can spoil your nearest and dearest with something they’ll love. I also love that it’s a time you get to spend with the people you love and care for most.

These past few days I’ve been putting a lot of thought into what sort of gifts I’ll be buying for my nearest and dearest. It’s always something I like to put a lot of effort into, after all, they are my absolute favourite people. I think it’s important to get them something they want and that they’ll enjoy but also something that just expresses how much you care.

My gift giving list is almost complete and I’m quite looking forward to getting my exams over with so I can start getting everything organized. I am not the kind of person who can leave shopping until the last minute. I don’t understand how people can still be out buying last minute bits and bobs on the 24th. I’d rather be sat at home with a hot drink, snuggled on the couch by the tree watching Home Alone or The Polar Express. Christmas Eve should be a day of relaxation before the big day finally arrives.

Every year I always have a few go-to gifts that I always get the special people in my life.For example, I always buy my mum some chocolate. My brother always gets a play station game and my dad always gets a stand-up comedian DVD. These things will no doubt still continue this year. It’s nice knowing that they always expect something they’re used to.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Blogmas 2016 | Gift Giving (Day 6)

Leave a Reply

