Blogmas 2016 | Feeling Festive (Day 13)

Yesterday I finished my last exam of the year and today I woke up feeling very much in the festive spirit. I don’t care what we do I just want to eat lots of food, drink some wine, hang out with friends and celebrate with lots of festivities. Does anyone else get like this? I know Christmas is my favourite time of year but today I’m feeling more festive than usual.

If I had known I was going to wake up and feel like this I’d had planned to go and get some Christmas shopping done today.  I still haven’t started which is a little worrying considering it’s almost only a week until Christmas Day. I do have a list of what I have to buy, where I’m getting it from and who it’s for. That’s at least a step in the right direction, right?

Since today was my first officially day where I didn’t have to do any revision I spent it being very lazy. This morning I grabbed a blanket, made some tea and curled up on the couch with the dog to watch some Christmas films. This is how all mornings in December should be spent. I’m already excited to spend tomorrow morning, and the morning after, doing the same thing.

I’ve got so many fun things happening over the next week that I’m sure they’ll only get me more into the Christmas spirit. I’m so excited to catch up with friends who are home for the holidays, to see family you don’t always get to see and not to mention eat all the food and drink all the wine. December is such a good month and I am determined to end my crappy 2016 with a bang!


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

