Let’s Talk About… 13 Reasons Why

Netflix finally announced the date that the 13 Reasons Why will debut. I’m very excited for the show to air I was a fan of the book so I’m interested to see how it plays out. If you don’t know what I’m talking about I’ve linked the trailer below. Give it a watch and then scroll down so we can have an in-depth chat.

Okay, I’ll be honest with you. When I found out it was going to be a TV show and not a film I was a little sceptical – I still am. The book wasn’t that long and I always felt that it would transfer better to a film rather than hour episodes. Obviously, I’m waiting to see what happens before I make any judgements but I’m just not sure how it’ll play out. I couldn’t see it being a several season kind of show but we’ll see what happens. I could be wrong, it may transfer better as a TV show.

What I like about the trailer is that it looks like we’re going to see Hannah before rather that just be told the story from after. Of course, I could be wrong and they may just be cleverly doing some of the stories through flashbacks and memories. Although I would love an episode or two with Hannah in it before everything that plays out in the book happens. I think it would be an interesting take on it.

Kate Walsh is my absolute favourite. I loved her in Grey’s Anatomy so I’m very excited to see her in this show. I also like that we’re going to see more of Hannah’s parents after everything plays out. It’s no doubt going to be emotional and make me feel all the feels. While reading the book I loved that there were so many people involved in the build up to Hannah’s death. I loved that you didn’t get to find out the reason why until the same time as Clay. It made more of a mystery and I’m hoping this is something that continues over into the show. So excited for this to be released on Friday. Are you going to be watching 13 Reasons why?

X


TwitterΒ | InstagramΒ | GoodreadsΒ | Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

