Book Club | Buddy Read – One Perfect Summer by Paige Toon (June)

This month Emma and I have decided that we’re going to read One Perfect Summer by Paige Toon. I’m very excited to start this one and find out what it’s all about. I got this book a while ago after hearing lots and lots and lots of good things about the author. Giovanna Fletcher, my favourite author, has spoken highly of Paige so no doubt I’ll love her. I actually have quite a few of her books that I haven’t gotten around to reading yet. I’m very glad this is the first one I’ve picked to read and couldn’t be more excited that I’ll be doing it as a buddy read with the lovely Emma. 0

One Perfect Summer follows Alice who while on holiday in Dorset falls for a boy named Joe. Over the summer they fall for each other but once summer ends so does their love. Alice heads off to university and continues on with her life slowly trying to forget the summer that broke her heart. Years later, Joe reappears in Alice’s life in a very unexpected way.

Again, we’ll be starting this book this weekend and you can follow us on Goodreads to track our progress and join in our conversations on how we’re getting on. Feel free to join in our read as we’d love to hear what you’ve thought of this book too. We’ll be back on the 30th of this month to talk about our thoughts about the book, likes and dislikes and the moments that had us never wanting to put the book down.

X


Emma’s Blog | TwitterInstagram | Goodreads | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

